Neel 51 trimaran

Neel 51 Trimaran: Exclusivity under sails

The NEEL 51 trimaran combines the advantages of the NEEl 45 and 65 – performance and living comfort. A blue water yacht for the entire family, easy to handle even with a small crew, fast like a racing yacht, and as comfortable as a large cat. It is no surprise that the NEEL 51 trimaran was awarded with the “European Yacht of the Year” 2018 in the boat category multi hull.

The living space between cockpit and saloon is open and creates a lovely living area. At the same time, the lounge in the upper part offers extra space to enjoy and relax. The owner cabin in the upper part has an incredible view and can be reached barrier-free. And the storage space is amazing and seems never ending: It seems anything will fit onto this yacht, regardless what it might be.

The Neel 51 trimaran – Voices from the press:

“…the warft in La Rochelle cleverly combines the advantages of a trimaran with a leight-weight construction. This explains the amazing features this ship has to offer: Its incredible size and its seemingly contradictory high class sailing performance. The interior is functional, adjustable and very well thought out. But also in its sailing performance, the NEEL 51 shows its class. With only little wind, she sails like a sporty performance-cruiser – sensitive response to the steering wheel, acceleration, even a light heeling. When the winds gets stronger, you’ve got your ticket to high-speed sailing on this boat. The best multihull on the market, with the comfort of an luxury appartment with a terrace, yet sailing like a high speed racing yacht.” (Roland Duller, Yachtrevue 2/2018)

“Indeed, the NEEL 51 was amongst the fastest yachts when testing the boats. On top of that, it caught an amazing height; angles of 90 degrees when turning whilst keeping the maximum windward speed, left other multihulls but also numerous monohulls behind. And that wasn’t the only fascinating feature. Then all of this is based on precise pressure on the rudder and the highest possible transparency. The immense space with up to 5 double cabins is flabbergasting. Even the technicians room is huge and has lots of storage space at full headroom. Very clever also, the connection between the saloon and the cockpit; when the sliding doors are open, both areas dissolve into one. Excellent and well done!” (Yacht 2/18).

other Neel Trimarans:
Neel 45  |  Neel 47  |  Neel 51  |  Neel 65

Technical specifications

Neel 51 Trimaran

  • Overall length: 15,60 m
  • Beam over all: 8,9 m
  • Displacement: 14 000 kg
  • Draft: 1,5 m
  • Engine power: 75 Hp
  • Mainsail: 97 m²
  • Furling Genoa: 74.5 m²
  • furling Staysail: 31 m²
  • Fuel capacity: 600 L
  • Water capacity: 600 L
  • Designers / Architekt: NEEL Trimaran

360° Panorama

This content requires HTML5/CSS3, WebGL, or Adobe Flash Player Version 9 or higher.

Video

Neel 51 Trimaran

Neel 51 Trimaran: Extravaganz unter Segeln


Der NEEL 51 Trimaran kombiniert die Vorzüge des NEEL 45 und NEEL 65 – Performance und Wohnkomfort. Eine Blauwasseryacht für die ganze Familie, händelbar mit kleiner Crew, schnell wie ein Racer, komfortabel wie ein großer Katamaran. Es überrascht nicht dass der NEEL 51 in der Kategorie Mehrrumpfer zum Sieger des begehrten „European Yacht of the Year“ 2018 gekührt wurde.

Der Lebensraum zwischen Cockpit und Salon ist offen und schafft einen angenehmen Wohnbereich. Gleichzeitig bietet die Lounge im oberen Bereich zusätzlichen Lebensraum zum Relaxen und Wohlfühlen. Die Eigner Suite im oberen Bereich bietet einen unglaublichen Ausblick und ist angenehm stufenlos erreichbar. Der Stauraum unter Deck lässt keine Wünsche offen. Egal, was an Bord soll, dort ist Platz dafür.

Was die Fachpresse über den NEEL 51 Trimaran berichtet:

„… die Werft mit Sitz in La Rochelle kombiniert sehr konsequent die Vorteile, die ein Trimaran bietet, mit denen des konsequenten Leichtbaus. Das erklärt auch die beiden verblüffenden Eigenschaften, die den Fahrtentrimaran auszeichnen – seine schiere Größe und die dazu fast widersprüchlich guten Segeleigenschaften.  … Das Interieur ist funktionell, variabel und gut durchdacht. Die NEEL 51 zeigt aber auch beim Segeln Stärke. Bei Leichtwind wirkt sie wie ein sehr sportlicher Performance-Cruiser – Gefühl am Rad, Beschleunigung – sogar eine minimale Krängung ist spürbar. Legt der Wind zu, löst man die Eintrittskarte in die Welt des Schnellsegelns. Der beste Multihull am Markt der den Komfort einer Terrassenwohnung bietet, und segelt wie eine Rennziege.“ (Roland Duller, Yachtrevue 2/2018)

„Tatsächlich zählte der NEEL 51 ab 10 Knoten Wind zu den schnellsten Booten im Test. Obendrein lief er erstaunlich viel Höhe; Wendewinkel von 90 Grad bei optimaler Geschwindigkeit nach Luv ließen andere Mehrrümpfer, aber auch den einen oder anderen Mono deutlich achteraus. Und das war nicht die einzige Eigenschaft, die faszinierte. Denn all das ist mit präzisem Ruderdrück und höchster Transparenz gekoppelt. Verblüffend erscheint das immense Platzangebot mit bis zu 5 Doppelkabinen, wovon die Eignerkabine auf dem Hauptdeck liegt und einen erhebenden Weitblick übers Wasser erlaubt. Selbst der Technikraum ist geradezu riesig. Er bietet zudem volle Stehhöhe. Gut gelöst auch die Verbindung von Salon und Cockpit; nach dem Öffnen der Schiebetür verschmelzen beide Bereiche nahtlos. Chapeau!“ (Yacht 2/18).

Technische Daten

  • Overall length / Länge über Alles: 15,60 m
  • Beam over all/ Breite über alles: 8,9 m
  • Displacement / Verdrängung: 14 000 kg
  • Draft / Tiefgang: 1,5 m
  • Engine power / Motorleistung: 75 Hp, Saildrive
  • Mainsail /Großsegel: 97 m2
  • Furling Genoa / Rollgenua: 74.5 m2
  • Staysail / Stagsegel: 31 m2
  • Fuel capacity / Inhalt Treibstofftank : 600 L
  • Water capacity / Inhalt Wassertank: 600 L
  • Cabins / Kabinen: 1 owner cabin (with bathroom) + 3 guest cabins + 2 bow berth with 3 bathroom + 18 m2 technical area and garage /
  • 1 Eignerkabine (mit Nasszelle) + 3 Gästekabinen + 2 Kojen im Bug mit 3 Nasszellen + 18 m2 Technikraum und Garage
  • Designers / Architekt: NEEL Trimaran

360° Panorama

Video