Yacht Charter Seychelles

Yacht Charter Seychelles

Explore an almost untouched paradise and marvel at smoothly polished granite rocks, long white sandy beaches as well as beautiful flora and fauna. Be aware that you need prior sailing experience as you will be sailing on the open sea. Plan your Seychelles cruise on time and benefit from our early bird discounts!

Seychelles - Map

Yacht charter Seychelles: a lot of charm and relaxation

Mahé is surrounded by three national parks and 65 beaches. The lush vegetation in the interior of the island consists of rainforests, coconut palms and cinnamon plantations. Anchor in quiet coves, stroll along fascinating white sand beaches and swim in the 28 to 30 ° C warm water. The sunniest months are April and May.

Silhouette is the third largest island in the Seychelles. There are no roads, but only hiking trails. The mountainous island with a dense and species-rich equatorial forest is almost untouched.

Frégate is a private island. The best time for snorkelling is April/May and October/November (largest view). If you are interested in bird watching, you should visit the island sometime between April and October. 

Praslin is located approximately 23 nautical miles away from Mahé. You can reach the second-largest island by taking an island-hopping flight from Mahé or with your yacht. You definitely have to visit the beaches Anse Lazio and Georgette. Both of them belong to the most beautiful beaches in the world. Praslin is surrounded by small islands, allowing you to sail with ease from one island to the next. The interior of the island consists of almost untouched jungle. The Vallée de Mai National Park is under UNESCO protection since 1984 and is home to the unique Coco de Mer (Seychelles palm), as well as lizards and some of the rarest birds in the world. snorkellng

On La Digue, the fourth largest island, there are almost no cars. Therefore, you have to move by foot, bicycle or oxcart. The island is very charming and offers a great place for relaxation and beautiful beaches. 

Cousin Island is a bird sanctuary. You can visit nesting places of thousands of birds with a guide. The underwater world offers various corals, shells and an amazing number of 900 species of fish.

In Curieuse you can visit the former leprosarium on the Anse San José. From here you can start a hike to the giant turtles on the next bay.

Félicité
Vallée de Mai, Praslin
Giant Tortoise
Trend travel yachting Seychelles - Snorkelling in La Digue
Seychelles - Snorkelling in La Digue
Trend Travel Yachting - unterwasserwelt_stpierre
Seychelles - Colourful Underwater World

Itineraries

SE-Monsun - 12 days (approx.  141 nautical miles)

NW-Monsun 2 weeks (approx. 197 nautical miles)

Climate/Wind

The dry period lasts from June to September. From May to October SE-winds prevail with 2-5 Bft., From December to March NW winds with 2-3 Bft.,  April NW / NE / SE winds ahead. Heavy rains occur in December/January. The tidal difference is up to 1.8 m. No hurricanes! Strongest wind months are June to August.

Average temperatures

From June to September you can expect temperatures around 28 ° C.

Arrival / Transfer

Mahé Airport to Eden Island Marina is about 15 km. Praslin airport to the marina is about 5 km.

Charter Bases

Baie St. Anne/Praslin, Eden Island Marina/Mahé.

Cabin Charter

Would you like to relax and not stress about navigating a boat during your charter? Then, book a cabin on a cruise, for 3 to 11 nights. Just contact us to receive more information. Our Seychelles specialist Margit Grassl-Desfour is looking forward to your charter request!

Book a yacht or catamaran in the Seychelles

With this form, you will find the perfect boat for you! Please note that the form is only an excerpt and should serve as a guideline. Discounts like "TTY repeat client discounts" are not considered in the automized research!

Do you prefer personal consulting? You can contact our charter team via 0043 (0)5332 - 74291 or from Germany 0800 - 8573281.

You still need ideas for your next sailing trip and you do not exactly know where to go? Our area information and sailing itineraries will certainly help you!

fbpx

Seychellen

Yachtcharter Seychellen

Erkunden Sie das fast unberührte Naturjuwel der Seychellen und staunen Sie über glattpolierte Granitfelsen, lange weiße Sandstrände und eine wunderschöne Flora & Fauna. Segeln auf den Seychellen ist Segeln am offenen Meer, daher ist Segelerfahrung erforderlich.

 

Planen Sie Ihren Seychellen Törn rechtzeitig und profitieren Sie von unseren Frühbucherrabatten!

 

Segeln auf den Seychellen: Viel Charme und Beschaulichkeit

Mahé ist von drei Nationalparks und 65 Stränden umgeben. Die üppige Vegetation im Inneren der Insel besteht aus Regenwäldern, Kokospalmen und Zimt­ Plantagen. Ankern Sie in ruhigen Buchten, schlendern Sie an faszinierend weißen Sandstränden entlang und schwimmen Sie im 28 bis 30 °C warmen Wasser. Die sonnigsten Monate sind April und Mai.

Silhouette ist die drittgrößte Insel der Seychellen. Es gibt keine Straßen, nur Wanderwege. Die bergige Insel mit dichten und artenreichen Äquatorwald ist nahezu unberührt.

Frégate ist eine Privatinsel. Die beste Zeit zum Schnorcheln ist April/Mai und Oktober/November (größte Sicht). Für Vogel ­Beobachtungen eignet sich die Zeit von April (Brutzeit) bis Oktober.

Die Insel Praslin ist ca. 23 Seemeilen von Mahé entfernt. Sie erreichen die zweitgrößte Insel per Inselhüpferflug ab Mahé oder auch mit Ihrer Yacht. Abgeschiedenheit und Beschaulichkeit werden auf der Insel großgeschrieben. Die Anse Lazio und Georgette gehören zu den schönsten Stränden der Welt. Praslin ist von kleinen Inseln umgeben und so können Sie nach Wind und Laune bequem von einer Insel zur nächsten segeln. Das Inselinnere besteht aus fast unberührtem Urwald. Der Nationalpark Vallée de Mai, der seit 1984 unter dem Schutz der UNESCO steht, ist die Heimat der einzigartigen Coco de Mer (Seychellenpalme) sowie Echsen und einiger der seltensten Vögel der Welt.

Auf La Digue, der viertgrößten Insel, gibt es fast keine Autos, weshalb man sich zu Fuß, per Fahrrad oder mit Ochsenkarren fortbewegt. Die Insel besitzt viel Charme und Beschaulichkeit sowie traumhafte Strände.

Cousin Island ist ein Vogelschutzgebiet. Nistplätze tausender Vögel sind ausschließlich mit einem Führer zu besichtigen. Die Unterwasserwelt spiegelt das Spektrum der Farben verschiedenster Korallen, Muscheln und der erstaunlichen Zahl von 900 Fischarten wieder.

In Curieuse können Sie die ehemalige Leprastation an der Anse San José besuchen. Von hier aus kann eine Wanderung in die nächste Bucht zu den Riesenschildkröten unternommen werden­.

Félicité
Vallée de Mai, Praslin
Giant Tortoise

Törnvorschläge

SO-Monsun - 12 Tage

(ca.  141 Seemeilen)

NW-Monsun 2 Wochen

(ca. 197 Seemeilen)

Klima/Wind

Von Juni bis September ist die trockene Periode. Von Mai bis Oktober herrscht SO-Wind mit 2–5 Bft., von Dezember bis März NW-Wind mit 2–3
Bft., im April NW/NO/SO-Wind vor. Gehäuft Regenfälle treten im Dezember/Jänner auf. Gezeitenunterschied bis 1,8 m.. Keine Hurrikans! Stärkste Windmonate: Juni bis August.

Durchschnittsemperaturen

Von Juni bis September ist mit Temperaturen um die 28 °C zu rechnen.

Anreise/Transfer

Flughafen Mahé zur Eden Island Marina ca. 15 km. Flughafen Praslin zur Marina ca. 5 km.

Charterbasen

Baie St. Anne/Praslin, Eden Island
Marina/Mahé.

Kabinencharter

Möchten Sie das Steuerrad nicht selbst in die Hand nehmen? Dann können Sie alternativ eine Kabine chartern auf einem Mitsegeltörn, variierend von 3 bis 11 Nächten. Am besten erkundigen Sie sich und fragen bei uns an. Unsere Seychellen-Spezialistin Margit Grassl-Desfour freut sich auf Ihre Charter-Anfrage!

Buchen Sie eine Yacht oder einen Katamaran auf den Seychellen

Finden Sie schnell und einfach Ihr passendes Schiff, mit Hilfe dieses Formulars. Bitte beachten Sie dass das Suchformular nur einen Auszug darstellt, und als Indiz und Leitfaden dienen soll. Hausrabatte jeglicher Art (zB. Tagesangebote; Stammkundenrabatt usw.)  sind bei der automatisierten Suche nicht berücksichtigt!

Ist Ihnen deswegen eine persönliche Beratung lieber? Unser Charterteam steht Ihnen unter 0043 (0)5332 - 74291 oder aus DE (Nulltarif:) 0800-857 32 81 gerne zur Verfügung!

Sie brauchen noch Ideen für Ihren nächsten Segeltörn, wissen noch nicht genau wohin es gehen soll?

Dann schauen Sie sich unbedingt HIER unsere umfangreichen Revierinformationen an!